facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Other Sports > Other Sports

Other Sports Talk about other Bangladeshi and International sports.

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old August 4, 2014, 09:36 AM
Tigers_eye's Avatar
Tigers_eye Tigers_eye is offline
Cricket Savant
Join Date: June 30, 2005
Location: Little Rock
Favorite Player: Viv Richards, Steve Waugh
Posts: 32,798
Default College Football (Post BCS)

The era of BCS is over. College football NCAA has 10 year 4 team playoffs instilled. I would think 8 or 6 (top 2 gets a bye in first round) team playoffs would be the best to get the true champion. I dislike polls.
SEC is still the favorites. They are in a Dog eat Dogs world. Tennessee(1), Florida (2), Alabama (4), Auburn (1), LSU (3) all have BCS titles and played multiple National Championship games. This year, Bama, Auburn are loaded. New but seriously talented LSU team is never far behind. Florida is just one year removed from a 11-1 regular season. Current Tenn team is not elite. However, Spurrier's South Carolina, and Pinkle's Mizzou have great weapons.

My Hogs are coming off the worst season ever. 3-9. 0-8 in conference play. We will face the defending SEC champion in the first game.

The playoffs although only 4 teams, brings a fresh air to the old bowl system. Can't wait. Counting my days!!! 25.
The Weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the Strong." - Gandhi.
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket