facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search

Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Old June 16, 2005, 12:12 PM
Cricket Legend

Default Biggest Positive From Today\'s Match

A lot of people will say Aftab, and of course, Aftab's batting was a delight to watch. What a player he is turning out to be.

But, in my opinion, the best part of Bangladesh' batting today was the number of singles they took. I have been saying this for four years straight, our batsmen always just try to hit boundaries in ODIs, and if they could just learn to place the ball around and take an extra single every over, our scores would be 50 more than what we usually get. That is exactly what happened today.

If Bangladesh played its normal ODI game, we would have been out in the 45th over for 140. But thanks to running a lot of singles, we got up to 190. At times, they took risky singles, especially to a player like Collingwood. And of course, Aftab's dismissal was unfortunate, they shouldn't have taken on Pieterson's arm. So, they have more work to do in figuring out which fielders to take on. But, the general effort was excellent. If we can keep it up, we will put up some decent scores (in BD's context) in this series. If we now can learn to bat for 50 overs, I see no reason why we shouldn't cross 200 a few times.

Old June 16, 2005, 12:17 PM
Cricket Legend
Fantasy Winner: BD v NZ 2008

Totally agree with you
Old June 16, 2005, 12:18 PM
Cricket Legend

Yes, BD, as a team, took at least one step towards right direction today.

Edited on, June 16, 2005, 5:19 PM GMT, by TheWatcher.
Old June 16, 2005, 12:23 PM
Cricket Legend

Mashrafe and Rafique contributing important runs down the order.
Old June 16, 2005, 12:34 PM
Cricket Guru

Favorite Player: Viv Richards, Sid Crosby.