facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old August 9, 2004, 01:39 AM
amit(a huge BD fan)
Posts: n/a
Default world cup 2007 qualification

link - http://www.cricketeurope.org/ICCT2005/home.shtml

the following teams have qualified for the icc trophy 2005

Ireland (Europe 1)
Holland (Europe 2)
Scotland (Europe 3)
Denmark (Europe 4)
UAE (Asia 1)
Oman (Asia 2)
Canada (Americas 1)
USA (Americas 2)
Bermuda (Americas 3)
Africa 1 (Namibia)
Africa 2 (Uganda)
WCQS2 winner (Nepal)

WCQS2 qualifiers :
Kuwait (Asia 3)
Qatar (Asia 4)
Nepal (Asia 5)
Papua New Guinea (EAP 1)
Fiji (EAP 2)
Cayman Is (Americas 4)
Italy (Europe 5)
Africa 3 (Zambia)

the icc trophy tournament will be held in ireland and the format will be

Group A
United Arab Emirates
Africa 2 (Uganda)

Group B
Africa 1 (Namibia)
WCQS 2 winner (Nepal)

the top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the semi-final and qualify for the wc 2007.

the 5th team will be decided by the 5th-8th place playoffs and the winner will qualify for the wc 2007.

my picks for the wc 2007 - ireland, uae, scotland, nepal, namibia
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket